Scavenger Hunt Sunday

At the beginning of each week I find myself wondering how I am going to not only find the prompts, but how I can develop them and find the right shot in them.   It is stretching, but I like it! I think I shot about 5 different “green” things before landing on the one I chose.  This week our challenge was to find and shoot these prompts: Strike a Pose, Footwear, Hobby, Shiny, and Color Me Green.  Here are my takes.

1. Strike a Pose

My daughter lounging on her bed.

2. Footwear

Sock Monkey finds a friend.

3. Hobby

I posted this one a few weeks ago, but this is my hobby, passion, and developing profession.

4. Shiny

My pearls.  I begged for a strand of real pearls when I was in college.  I got them for Christmas and wore them with my sorority jersey like a good southern girl.  Makes me giggle to think about it, but I do love my pearls.

5. Color Me Green

My daughter loves these Green Anole lizards.  Since the weather has been warm, we are beginning to have them come out to sun.   My daughter catches them, and tags them with sharpie markers.  She likes to track which ones “belong” to her.  This one actually had Kim written on the side.  I guess this one is named in my honor.  Don’t worry, they molt and eventually lose their markings.

Comments

  1. Sock monkey slippers – omg so fun! Great finds this week!
    Tamar

  2. Great photos, colour me green is fantastic. Love your sock monkey and matching slippers!

  3. Beautiful shots!! I have a lizard for my colour me green and my Nikon for hobby too!!! How cool is THAT?!?

  4. First and second shot are both too cute!

  5. WOW – that last shot is pretty awesome. Love it.

  6. Oh my- her pose is GORGEOUS!!! What a beauty!

  7. Love them all – and simply adore the footwear.

  8. Haha…love the creativity of your “footwear” with the Sock Monkeys. Brilliant.

    Kathy

  9. Gorgeous pearl shot! We don’t have any lizards around here (and certainly not warm weather), that little guy is awfully cute 🙂

  10. Love your footwear shot and your lizard. Great photos.

  11. I love your sock monkey slippers! Your girls are cool to catch lizards… I could never do that –not that I’d even want to. Lizards and me… big NO!

    Great shots (so envious of your lenses)! =)

  12. Those sock monkey slippers are too cute…love your green lizard and so cool that your daughter marks them and finds them again. She is a cutie…!! Great set.

  13. Nicely done! These are great photos! I love those little slippers…I have a similar pair. The marking the lizards cracks me up!

  14. Both your first and second shots are so comfortable and relax! Have a great week!

  15. What a great green shot!

  16. Gorgeous set Kim, love “footwear”, I didn’t realise they were socks at first, so cute! “Shiny” and “Green” are so beautiful, and of course your daughter is gorgeous “striking a pose”.

Leave a comment