366 Rewind

I have been working on macro photography this winter, and it has been fun.  I’m certainly in a great position to learn more.  I have barely broken the tip of the iceberg, I feel.  I returned this week to more portrait work.   I need to keep portraits in mind so that I do not get rusty.  I felt rusty.  I struggled with sharp images this week in part because of failure to work at it in January and partly because my kids struggle to hold still.   I see portraits as my bread and butter, so I better not loose sight of them!

On a personal note, I started watching Downton Abbey on Netflix, have you seen it?  I’m only a couple episodes in to the first series, but I love this kind of show.  I’m watching an episode late a night, which isn’t the greatest idea.  I end up watching an episode in segments because I can’t stay awake.  If you love a good British period drama, check it out.

Ok…let’s see my work this week.

I seized the opportunity to take some portraits of my daugter while we were playing at our playground.   She is really into her hat right now.

I tried a few swing shots, and realized that timing is really crucial with these shots.

Boy+stick= ninja warrior.

I have no idea what kind of tree this is, but these balls on the tree are full of fluff.  I thought the branches against the cloudy sky was kind of cool.

This is our same backyard Green Anole.

Gracyn and her monkey slippers.

Naptime Momtog
Comments

  1. Great portrait photos and I’m a fan of Downton Abbey as well. Cheers.

  2. Your photos are absolutely gorgeous. Love the Sock Monkey one! 🙂

  3. Love the swing picture! The black and white tones are just so warm and full of depth! And oh yes, Downton Abbey! Addicted since last winter!! IDVR-ed it last night b/c of the big game, but am dying to get home and watch it after work today!

  4. Lovely portraits of your daughter. Love the sock monkey socks.

  5. I love the shot of the tree branches against the sky. That is beautiful! I agree about the swing shots. I have a hard time getting it at exactly the right moment. Also, those sock monkey slippers are great! My girls would love them.

  6. Lovely shots. Your portrait in b/w is fabulous. Have a great week.

  7. Stunning.
    Love the photo of the iguana, or is it a lizard?
    The scales look amazing

  8. BEAUTIFUL pics !!
    bravo !

  9. Such wonderful photos. I really love the last two. Awesome!

  10. Nice shots of G! I love the swing shot too.

  11. Love macro photos!

  12. These are fabulous- I ADORE that first one! You totally rocked it & she is beautiful!

  13. Looks like you guys had a great week. Love the matching monkies and the first photo of your daughter. That’s one you should get printed big and frame on the wall.

  14. Your pictures are wonderful! The one of the sock monkey and the slippers is super creative!

  15. Great b&w shots! Those sock monkey slippers are so cute ;0)

  16. What beautiful photos of G! Her hat is so sassy!

  17. Love the swing shot! The sock monkey shot is very creative. All of these are awesome!

Leave a Reply

