scavenger hunt sunday

I’m so thankful that I had time to invest this week in the prompts without feeling overly rushed.  In case you missed yesterday’s post, my blog is undergoing a facelift and will be down for part of Monday.  I look forward to visiting blogs around the uploading hours.  Please do come back and see my new design Monday or Tuesday.  Also, my URL will be changing to www.littlebylittleblog.com.  I’m not sure if you will need to update subscriptions, but if you are keen, come back and sign up for email updates or subscribe in a reader.

To the prompts!

1. Vintage:

I dined on these plates during special occasions growing up.  The pattern is Meteor and is circa 1960s.  There are very few of them left intact, so the few that are still living are part of my history.

2. Word or Quote

This quote speaks to me.  It is a simple quote on a calendar hanging in my kitchen, but there is a great deal of truth here.  I can get discouraged sometimes with this photography journey.  I want to be farther faster.  It’s hard to work day in and day out sometimes to progress, but I do believe that time will pay off.

3. Nature’s Own

I love the simple beauty of produce.  The kids and I took a 45 minute drive into Midtown Atlanta this week to go to Whole Foods.  These are some type of Honey Orange.  I don’t think I have ever had a juicier, sweeter orange.

4. People

The little blond guy is one of my favorite people.  Saturday was our first soccer games of the season.  This image makes me giggle looking at Jasper’s squishy face.  I captured this pre crash-into-teammate-going-for-the-same-ball.  Jasper was bracing for impact.

 

5. Photographer’s Choice

I don’t know about y’all, but it is a sneeze fest in the south this week.  The yellow evil is out.  The amounts of pollen in the air and on every surface is insane!  I don’t know if this ant-buggy thing is helping to pollenate purposefully, but he is wearing a good deal of pollen.

Have a great week!

Comments

  1. Wow! Great set! I love the soccer boys…they look so happy!

  2. What a beautiful blog! I love your Clementine shot. Beautiful.

  3. Your photos are wonderful! Every one is beautiful…that orange is spectacular. I love the one of your son, and the last photo is fantastic, too. I’m afraid the pollen is going to be horrendous this year…thanks for sharing your photos!

  4. Such a lovely plate – I love to collect vintage plates and your is a classic. Your people photo captures such a fun moment.

  5. G brought me some of those same oranges from whole foods. He stopped at the one in buck head on his way back from the airport. They were yummy but gone before I could even think abt photographing them. 🙂

  6. That plate is GORGEOUS!!!!!!!!!!!

  7. FANTASTIC set. That orange looks delish ;D

  8. Will definitely have to check back later this week to see your new design…Love that orange shot, simple but beautiful and those 2 little soccer players are fun…Pollen is flying here too, great macro!!

  9. That is a great shot of that bug…but icky!!!

  10. ashleysisk says:

    Love your composition of nature’s own!

  11. stunning set! Lovely capture of your lovely boy and amzing shot of the bug with the pollen on his wings ! but my favourite is the orange, delightful !

  12. Gorgeous set Kim, they’re all wonderful! I love your son’s squishy face, made me laugh too! Fantastic detail in “choice”! I can’t wait to see your new blog!

  13. serlinetay says:

    Fantastic photographer’s choice and the quote is wonderful. Have a great week, Kim!

Leave a Reply

