366 Rewind

Our winter break is over, and it is bittersweet.  Time off is so restorative, and yet it is easy to crave the familiar routine.  I had a tough time working on shooting this week because there was much vying for attention.  We did get to spent a gorgeous spring-like day at a nature center with friends.  We all enjoyed the beautiful weather and clean air.  I’m ready for warm weather now that I have given up on snow.

We looked at some of the animal exhibits.  I am not really a snake lover per se, but this snake, aptly named Verdi, is beautiful.   The details on his face are really amazing.   This photo was taken thru the glass on his container.

We walked the trails.  They were a bit slippery from rains earlier in the week.  I fell…on my camera…legs are bruised.  Camera saved.

A curious little MJ looks at the camera.  Couldn’t have planned it better.

These kids were busy scampering everywhere, but I did manage to get a few captures.

Great Buddies!

A repeat, but he’s so cute.

The boys.

My February Favorite:

Naptime Momtog
Comments

  1. Beautiful photos! I am a WordPress photographer too, so I love seeing posts like this. Great job, and keep it up!

  2. WOW!! These are awesome. love that first one and your favorite shot. Beautiful.I also love all the ones of your kids. They are so adorable!

  3. I love the shot of the, holding hands and walking down the trail and sitting on the log. I may use those ideas for capturing my crew if I can get them all to cooperate.

  4. Beautiful shot of the snake especially through glass. Love the shots of the kids especially the one where they hold hands.

  5. Beautiful portraits.
    Love the light in all of them, and the kid’s expressions.
    The first and last photo are awesome too, love the scales.

  6. These are WONDERFUL!!!!!! I love the scenery around you & those shots of the kids just melt me. Perfection!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  7. Verdi the book is the thing I though about! These are fabulous photos! So very beautiful!

  8. Beautiful captures of a day in the woods.

  9. Amazing snake! Lots of great shots of the kids in the woods too. My favorite is the one of them on the log.

  10. These are gorgeous pics! I love taking pictures of animals/snaks/etc, but can never get close enough to get such a wonderful shot… and am too lazy to drag my zoom lens around the zoo. 🙂

Leave a Reply

