366 Rewind

I had a creativity block this week.  I didn’t feel very inspired.  I struggled to come up with concepts that seemed interesting.  On a whim, I decided that my kitchen and pantry would have to provide my subjects this week.  Actually, I think scouring your pantry could provide some intersting shots.  I highly recommend it after having done this.  There were some items that were kind of fun to photograph in macro.

Chocolate

 

Cinnamon sticks…I posted this with a texture yesterday. This one is the clean edit with a slight contrast boost.

 

Pistachios

 

Pasta

 

Soft Drinks…or in the South, Cokes!

 

Peppercorn

This was fun.  You should try it!

Naptime Momtog
Comments

  1. These are fabulous shots. I find that everyday, ordinary objects make some of the best photo subjects. Well done!

  2. Very Cool! I really like the noodle and pepper.

  3. That chocolate looks great. I hope you ate it after you photographed it. I love all the macros and how they help us see beauty in the ordinary.

  4. WOW!! These are gorgeous!! Love every single one.

  5. Love this idea and gorgeous shots, love the textures on the peppercorns!

  6. Some fun shots. Love e some Ghirardelli!

  7. Wonderful photos! The first three seem as if they are just waiting to be eaten and used.

Leave a Reply

