January favorite

This is the fastest January I have ever lived! I think it may have something to do with not having freezing weather this year, and not having to count down the days until spring.  Seems January is the new March this year.  In looking back over the photos I shot this month, I think this one would have to be my favorite.

There are perhaps images that I shot with better focus or exposure, but this will be one that I will treasure as they grow up.

Click It Up A Notch

Comments

  1. I love this shot – such a good memory and you’re right perfection in a photo matters very little when the memory is captured. 🙂

  2. wow, what a great shot. definitely precious.

  3. love when we can catch these moments! great job!

  4. Oh just love it. Beautiful!

  5. Such a sweet moment captured. Great composition!

  6. Absolutely precious!

  7. Love this, such a gorgeous moment, love everything about it, their hand positions, the cars to the side, just beautiful!

  8. beautiful pics ! a precious moment !

  9. My favorite from january too!!

  10. Gorgeous picture of a beautiful moment 🙂

  11. I totally see why you love this shot! 🙂

  12. Lovely and sweet shot! 🙂

  13. That is a beautiful shot! Also: I love your pug! Too cute!!

  14. I love this shot! Such a cute moment. You’re right, this is one they will treasure when they get older and you will as well.

  15. Absolutely precious memory.

  16. What a great memory to capture! Adorable 🙂

  17. This is so sweet! A framer for sure 🙂

  18. This is a treasure! Wow what a wonderful moment to capture.

  19. Oh my goodness- that is one sweet shot!

  20. This is so great! Love those quite moments!

  21. That is so sweet…I have been wanting to catch of shot of my kids reading…they do it all the time; they just don’t sit still!

  22. Sometimes our best aren’t our most technically correct but the moment or emotion we capture! This is definitely a keeper for sure!! I hope to capture someone like this of my girls some day! Thanks for linking up, Kim!

Leave a Reply

