Selfie P52

This was HARD! Not only did I have to get over myself, but I really didn’t know how to tackle this.  I must be a t-rex because I could not long arm these.  The images were crazy close.  I don’t have a remote yet, so that wasn’t an option…but I have a greater appreciation of my need for one.  I suppose I could have set up the tripod and timer, but today was hectic and therefore not an option.  I went with good old reflective surfaces…or the two mirrors in my room.  On top of not knowing how I was going to pull a selfie off, I had a hair apointment today.  I held out thinking it would be great to wait to do this when my hair just got did.  In theory this would seem like a great day to take my own pictures.  Well, not so much.  My hair dresser did not flat-iron my hair.  I went home curly and frizzy.  So, I tried to flat iron it myself, but  being a rainy day it was counter productive.  I tried several things to get my unruly hair to behave.  I’m not sure I tamed the beast, but here I am!

Check out the frizz on the right….

Maybe a ponytail?

Clip back the front?  I dunno.   What I do know is that this junk is hard! I’m glad that I am pushing myself to figure it out though.  Maybe I’ll even smile when I stop gritting my teeth. 🙂

project 52 p52 weekly photo challenge my3boybarians.com

Comments

  1. absolutely beautiful!

  2. I really like the second one. You look like Julia Roberts in the ponytail shot which is not a bad thing. The last one really captures your eyes. I think you did a great job.

  3. really nice….

  4. You’re so pretty! It was SO hard for me too. That’s why on mine I’m making a silly face.
    Thanks for stopping by my blog today 🙂

  5. Thanks for stopping by my blog! All of your pictures turned out great – you’re very photogenic.

  6. Had to laugh while reading what you wrote. Who knew a silly self-portrait would freak us all out! Really, really pretty pictures. Your daughter looks just like you. I like your hair!

  7. beautiful! I love how you can see the aperture opening in the last two shots.

  8. Haha! I love the comments between your pictures. But believe me no one is noticing any frizz but you. They are seeing your beautiful eyes. We are all so much harder on ourselves then we are on others.

  9. These are great!

  10. I had the frizzes yesterday too. Too much moisture in the air. Great picture!!

  11. Haha…love the “T-rex” comment :). Thanks for stopping by my blog.

    Kathy

  12. Very well done- You really should do it more often. You are beautiful!!!! I can relate to the frizz for sure- it’s one of the reasons I like this dry climate we live in. (but really- I would not have noticed yours if you had not pointed it out.) I was actually thinking your hair looked so nice & thick & full & healthy!!!

  13. Great shots! Love your eyes!

  14. Misty Lawton says:

    I like the one that you say has frizzy on the side. It is my favorite.

  15. Your eyes are stunning! I really like the last photo. 🙂

    Thanks for visiting my blog!

Leave a Reply

