I dreamed a dream

This week’s P52 prompt had me stumped for most of the week.  I had no idea how I would capture this idea of dreaming in a meaningful way.  I thought of a few things that really just did not work out as I attempted to shoot the concept.  I will go back and revist the ideas, but for this prompt I needed to keep it simple.   And, I wanted to be true in reflecting a real dream of mine…something I really work at with ferver and passion to make  a reality.  I know this won’t be unique,  and I know many of you will share my enthusiasm.

The dream I dream right now is that I will really and deeply learn the art of photography.  Sure, I want to succeed in a buisness one day.  At the very same time, if I never get paid another dime, it will be okay.  I love learning.  I love striving to take a great image.  I am praying every day that I would learn to be a great photographer for the beauty and the art.   I pray that somehow I will capture the beauty of the world and people around me,  that it would be a small glimpse of our creator and the joy He must have felt in creating.   As I find myself frustrated by the depth of knowledge and skill needed, I will keep shooting.  I recognize that the simple part is dropping money on equipment, but the real test is in hours and hours of hard work.  I’m not discouraged because this is the dream I am willing to work for.

project 52 p52 weekly photo challenge my3boybarians.com

Comments

  1. Love that we share the same dream! 🙂

  2. Oh…what a beautiful dream. I have that one too.

    Hope you have blessed day♥

  3. i love photography for the same reasons. it’s a continual learning process, but one that never ceases to inspire me to see the world differently. 🙂

  4. Very nice….

  5. May you find reality in your dream this year.

  6. Ha! That is my dream too…. I feel ya 100%! Good luck with your dream! 🙂

  7. Can relate completely to the dream. Best of luck.

  8. Great photo, I like it a lot.
    Hooray that Elizabeth is designing your new blog! She is fantastic and very nice!!!

  9. Definitely a dream of mine!!

  10. Me too! Thanks for sharing.

  11. That’s one of my dreams, too…well, except for making money…don’t think I’ll ever get there! Good luck!

  12. If you are reading Darcy’s blog you are already on a good start to learning photography. She is fantastic. I love the simplicity of this shot. Very pretty and classic. I look forward to sharing with each other as the year progresses. 🙂

  13. Amen to all of that! And I really like the shot–you positioned the lenses really nicely.

  14. I love photography–my own and others photos as well. Keep taking those photos! This still life looks great to me. 🙂

  15. We will all keep practicing together and we will become what God intends.

Leave a Reply

