Resolutions??

I mentioned that I am not one to make resolutions.  Something about that word makes me feel bound.  Another way to say resolution is goal.  I have goals.  I have specific goals.  Setting goals keeps me on track for where I want to be in 2012.  So, with a new year, comes a fresh start.

One area I really want to grow myself is in daily Bible reading.   I read the Bible, but I haven’t read through it in a year in quite sometime.  I have other studies that I am doing, but I also want to just read through.  So, I am going to do M’Cheyne’s reading plan where you read 4 chapters a day.  The 4 chapters are broken down into 1 Old Testament, 1 Gospel, 1 prophet, and 1 letter.  It seems very doable.  So far, I’m on track!

project 52 p52 weekly photo challenge my3boybarians.com

Comments

  1. Hi Kim…Nice to see your blog…And even nicer to see another believer in the LORD JESUS…
    I love your pictures…I’ll be visiting often…Thanks for visiting mine…Have a blessed day!

  2. Love your picture and your goals. It seems to be a theme. Draw closer to Jesus!

  3. Great shot-really clear–love the resolution too…OH sorry–goals are great:)

  4. Wonderful shot! My church has a year long bible challenge I’ve been contemplating. Good luck reaching your goal 🙂

    Kathy

  5. Great goal! One I’ve been contemplating. I also don’t like resolutions ’cause they seem tied to the calendar. I like flexibility!

  6. Popped in from P 52
    I love the the shot! I don’t do resolutions either but goals, yes. Mine is along the same lines as yours.

  7. Hello!
    I love your picture and your resolution!
    Petonets xoxo

  8. What a wonderful goal! And a great photo too. 🙂

  9. I like goals much better too… and I love this photo. What a great one for this.

    I have included devotionals into my daily reading requirement. Last night it was just one verse… but getting in there even just for a few words can make all the difference.

  10. What an excellent goal. I think we could all use a lot more of that in our lives.

Leave a Reply

