Welcome 2012!!

A new year upon us!  2011 was truly a wonderful year for us, thanks be to God!  A new year is a new mercy.  We can begin again.   Whatever our shortcomings in 2011, we have the opportunity to grow, with the help of the Lord.  Might this be the year that we live to the fullest, seizing every opportunity?  Might this be the year that our dreams and goals don’t pass us by? Might this be the year we dream bigger than we ever have?  I hope so.  Many of us shy away from resolutions that never really materialize.  But, maybe we shouldn’t be thinking in terms of resolutions.  Maybe we ought to think in terms of lifelong goals.  What impact do you want to have in this world? What baby steps do you need to take towards that end?  Who will be your cheerleaders?

Think about this.  Don’t start this year doing the same old things, unless they are things that have been historically beneficial for you.  Dream big.  Start small.  This year might be the beginning of something new.  One goal of mine this year is to keep pushing forward to grow in photography.  I’m beginning my 3rd year with my camera.  It has been exciting to see not my resolution, but my goal of becoming a photographer grow over these last 2 years.  It’s been a big dream that has started small growing little by little (hee hee).  I look forward to growing more this year and meeting new friends along the way!

My image taken from Susan Branch’s 2012 calendar…I love her work!

Naptime Momtog

Comments

  1. Love this post. I love the words Dream Big. I read someplace that if your dreams don’t scare you- then they are not big enough. I am going to live by that this year. 🙂

  2. Love this. So very true. Thanks for sharing.

  3. Dream big. Start small.

    I like that. 🙂 One of my goals this year is to learn more about my camera and really, really read my manual. I had this goal for last year and got nowhere. 😦

    • kimmyskids says:

      B Mama, for someone who hasn’t read the manual, you are amazing! I love your work! I hope you get to learn more still!

Leave a Reply

