I heart children’s portraiture!

The more I photograph children, especially small children, the more I love it!  I love capturing innocence and wide-eyed wonder.  I love that children are rarely self-conscious and have natural expressions…unless someone brings out the C word.  Cheese often begets cheese…which is why I don’t use that dreaded word.  I recently photographed a sweet family with two super adorable kids.  They couldn’t have been easier to photograph.  Both were easy-going and oh. so. sweet.  If you don’t mind, I’ll share a couple of my favorites.

I love the expression in his sweet blue eyes and that ever so slight smirk.   The creamy background is nice, too!

This little one is heart melting.   Not only is she one of the sweetest little girls I have ever interacted with, but she is so cute.  I find this pose super fun and she is looking at her mommy to the side very adoringly.

Comments

  1. I got a kid willing and ready whenever you are! You think this is cute, you ain’t seen nothin’ yet. 🙂

Leave a Reply

