senior portraits

Though it seems that I went MIA after my 30 days to a happier homeschool series, I have indeed been working behind the scenes with little time to post.  I have had two photo sessions with new clients that has kept me busy in editing.   I’m always thankful to work at this budding new career path of mine, albeit very part-time.  One of these two sessions was taking on my first senior client!  I really, really enjoyed working with a teen.  We had our session in a quaint southern town and I just loved the setting.  I would love to expand to take on more seniors.  I love the idea of capturing them as they get ready to take on the world!  My client wanted to have a country girl session complete with cowboy(girl) boots.  She was very relaxed and easy to photograph.  I tried to bring in a little vintage whimsy.  This shot is really fun to me.

What do you think?  More to come after the client reveal!

Click It Up A Notch

Comments

  1. I really enjoy this shot! Makes me thirsty too.. 🙂

  2. Visiting from “I learned”….I just love the idea of the orange soda in the glass bottle and straw! Very old-fashioned…fantastic.

    Kathy

  3. I love how much the texture in the background adds to the shot. Thank you for sharing!

  4. LOVE!!!

  5. Misty Lawton says:

    Good job Kim. What a pretty girl! I look forward to seeing more of these.

Leave a Reply

