happier home schooling-day 26

Sometimes I get completely overwhelmed  thinking about all the years ahead of us with home schooling.  If we stay on this path until our third child is ready for college, I will have 13 more years ahead of me.  I will have made a 20 year commitment.  The thought of that sometimes just exhausts me.  We have decided to take our decision to home school one year at a time.   This, I feel, helps us to stay open to God’s leading rather than continuing on without question.  This also helps me to know that I can change direction at any time God reveals another path.  There will be no failure or disappointment knowing that we are committing to just one year at a time.  Taking this road one day at a time, one year at a time keeps me focused and in a sane frame of mind.

Leave a Reply

