garden signs

Here we are mid-summer, aren’t we?  My garden is showing signs that this year’s work is almost complete.  My tomatoes have produced their last fruits, and green beans are being harvested.  Forget my blackberries and blueberries…the birds beat me to them. (I must solve this problem next year! I’m thinking netting.)  The hydrangea are going mottled and crepey. The phlox is beginning to fade.  Day lilies are in their last hurrah.  Weeds are everywhere.  The hot weather will be among us for many more weeks in the south, but summer is beginning the descent into the inevitability of autumn. This week I found the tell-tale sign of SUNFLOWERS!  I’m in no great hurry for summer to end, but usually in late August I get a little bit giddy knowing this bliss of autumn is creeping at the door.

 

Comments

  1. Very pretty! I like the texture and processing. I think I’m ready for fall. The heat is really getting to me.

  2. beautiful!

Leave a Reply

