fave five

It’s a blessing to reflect on the growth I have had this last quarter.  Here are my top 5 photographs from this spring:

This is my exasperated little fellow.  It’s so tiresome to be photographed all the time.

My middle child has been a toothless wonder since he lost his front teeth at the age of 3.  There’s a story here that I will tell another time.  I’m feeling sentimental about the loss of this gummy grin changing as his adult teeth finally make an appearance.

I love this image of my daughter.  It’s simple and yet I see such a powerful expression on her face.

I love the moodiness of this one.

I can’t believe I have posted this 3 times in a row. Forgive me.  I agonized over not putting it in simply for the sake of not being redundant, but a 3rd time is a charm!

Click it Up a Notch

Comments

  1. OH I am glad you put it in for a 3rd time, because I LOVE IT!! His facial expression, the hair, the toys in the background…..so much personality.

    Your children are so beautiful. I love their big smiles and bright eyes.

    Thanks for linking up with us!!

  2. WOW! They are all great. Love that first one and the one of your daughter. Of course the last one is adorable too. Thanks so much for linking up with us!

  3. Your photos and children are beautiful! I always enjoy looking at them. That last one of J. is so cute. It looks like it should be on a magazine cover.

  4. I just can’t narrow it down to 5!

  5. I love these, I can see why you’ve gone into portrait photograhy. The last two are my favourites, great expressions!

  6. These are great! That one of your daughter…WOW! The bokeh and her expression are wonderful!! The first one of your son is the look all of our photographers are far to familiar with! Love it!! Your son’s toothless smile is great! You know I love the last one!!

  7. Oh, those eyes! So, so beautiful, Kim. I love them all!

  8. Shannon says:

    Love the first one and the last shot! Great images…what darling little faces!

  9. beautiful kids!The bath one is adorable! His expression is adorable! Great photography!

  10. I’m a sucker for bathtime photos! Simply adorable!

  11. Those are so captivating- what good looking models you have

  12. I so enjoyed looking through your photos and was scrolling up and down… but kept going back to the first one. He is just super adorable and that shot is sooo beautiful in every way. 🙂

  13. That picture of your daughter is gorgeous. It would be my fav:)

  14. I really loved your photos.. that one of your daughter is stunning (she will be a heartbreaker one day!) and that last one just makes me laugh…

    Thanks for stopping by and commenting my blog – much appreciated… 🙂

  15. I’m glad you posted it for a third time because I am new to your blog through the Quarterly Top 5 so I haven’t seen it before and it is great.

  16. Hey Kim – I just saw your photo on Click it up a notch and had to come over to check out your blog. These five shots are beautiful. I’m really looking forward to seeing more of your work. Have a great 4th!

  17. Thanks for stopping by my blog and your sweet comments. I’m glad to find you as I love your photos and feel like we have things in common. My daughter is 6 almost 7, so I could totally relate too what’s in store for me, as we’re already going through some of these issues now, and I too have been working to master BBF and have a love/dislike relationship with it. I’ve enjoyed reading your posts and subscribed to your blog to hear what other words of wisdom you have to share.

  18. Time for the story of the ToothlessWonder(:
    we should swap stories, my little brother was front-toothless till he hit his teens!

Leave a Reply

