I learned

This past week I photographed my first wedding! By far, this was the hardest photo shoot of my life.  Not only was it nerve wracking in general, but a freak storm came through and threatened this outdoor wedding.  Everything was put on hold until the storm passed, and when it did, the heat and humidity reared its head.  Very challenging! I have only “played” with this one shot so far.  This may not be one of the final edits.  I learned so much from this experience.  I was a single shooter for 7 hours and that is tiring.  I’m thankful for the experience.

Click it Up a Notch

Comments

  1. Cute. Can’t wait to see more.

  2. Sweet shot! I can just imagine how nervous you must have been for your first wedding shoot! I can’t wait to see the rest!

    I really appreciate your blog visit and comment! Have a great day!

  3. can’t wait to see more! I am doing my first solo wedding in October! Love to get some tips from you! 🙂

  4. I am not sure where to leave my email so I thought I would leave it here! 🙂

    thanks!

  5. Wow!!! Good for you. I can only imagine doing a wedding. I would be a stress monkey…….and that is if I was a second shooter.

  6. Congrats! I have only second shot for wedding and that was exhausting enough!! Way to go!! You should be so proud of yourself!! This is such a wonderful photo that shows their love for each other!! Thanks for linking up!!

Leave a Reply

