Wednesday Words

I thought it might be fun to use Wednesdays to share some quotes of inspiration. We can all use a little encouragement mid-week to keep on going until the weekend. I hope you will enjoy reading these little finds each week. Last week was a rough week for us homeschool wise. One of my children was having a hard time learning to order decimals. She was frustrated. I was frustrated. It was one of those “give up on the whole homeschool thing” days. We muddled through. Later that night I was looking over some websites and I stumbled upon this quote that made me smile and changed my perspective.

Thank goodness I was never sent to school;
It would have rubbed off some of the originality.

~ Beatrix Potter

Comments

  1. I would love to homeschool my son but it’s such a foreign concept to me that I have a lot of learning to do!

    Thank you for visiting my blog and I hope you’ll drop by again!

  2. Thanks for sharing. It is a really rough week here. That quote is encouraging. I’ll email you about it later. Up now with a stuffy baby who can’t sleep.

Leave a Reply

