Sweet Shot Tuesday

It’s only Monday, but I am gearing up for Sweet Shot Tuesday now!  SST is becoming  my favorite blog day of the week.  I have appreciated the comments and have been encouraged.  So thank you!  Last week I promised to showcase my other children.  I love them; I really do.  They haven’t been all that keen on being photographed lately.  Here are a couple shot over Thanksgiving in my step-father’s Model A.  This one of my 6 year old, Aidan, makes me laugh because his expression is kind of 20’s gangster. Click to see it bigger.

 

My oh so cooperative Jasper was photographed on my Mother’s property with an antique wagon wheel propped against a tree.  He’s giving  smoldering eyes.  Look out girls!  I have a feeling that I may be breaking some rules about simple backgrounds with this shot; I hope to recieve a little grace on that.

Sweet Shot Day

Comments

  1. I know all about shooting them when they are cooperative 😀 That’s why I have so many shots of the little guy right now because he is the most cooperative. Everyone else is wiggly or grumpy. I love all the shots you got that day at your moms. Such great photo props and lighting. I can’t wait to see all the wonderful, fun photos you get next week. I’m sure it will be a wonderful week.

    • kimmyskids says:

      Thank you! I’m looking forward to it. We are all suffering colds right now and hoping that we shake them quickly.

  2. Praying you will!

  3. gorgeous shots!

  4. Great shots! (We named our cat Jasper, he has Cullen skill.)

    • kimmyskids says:

      Funny you mention that. We had no idea about the Twilight thing when we did that! It kind of all happened at the same time. 🙂

  5. very cool car to be able to take shots with!

  6. Great shots!! Love the idea!

  7. very nice pics, backrounds and all. love the old car!
    God Bless!

  8. Oh those smoldering eyes! 🙂 Adorable, what great looking kids you have! 🙂 The old cars are awesome – great shots.

  9. Love these photos, especially the last one! Such cute expression on his face.

  10. Such a cool car! Great shots!

  11. These are wonderful! How very cool that your step-father has a Model A!

    Watch out, girls, indeed! You’ll have girls lining up outside your door for sure with this one. 🙂

  12. What gorgeous children and wonderful shots!

  13. Such a beautiful old car! Perfect for BW shots. And that portrait is just stunning.

    Erika B

Leave a Reply

