seeing the bigger picture

I’m feeling peace right now.  It hasn’t been some great revelation of peace, but one of those feelings where I gradually realize that God has been really good to us.  Right now my life has been characterized by hurry, hustle and bustle, duty, service, exhaustion, wanting to do more, coughs and colds, and even hurt by the perceived selfishness or rejection of others.  Last night I had a “so what?” moment.  Really….so what?  That’s life isn’t it?  I realized that even though I’m feeling stretched, that I’m only facing the normal challenges that everyone faces.  God has been good to us and has provided a sense of peace and calm that we have been praying for.  We are healthy, we have our needs met, we are not in crisis, and we have so very much to be thankful for.  For every person who slights me, there are others who let me know that I’m loved and valued and am not just a commodity to meet some end of theirs.  God is so good to remind me of that.  Maybe it’s the unexpected letter from far away friends or the facebook message that says, “I’m thinking of you” and “you have been an important part of my journey”.  Maybe it’s the timely phone call from one who really knows you.  God is helping me to focus on the things He provides and how perfect they are.  If there is something I don’t have, it is His best and I can rejoice in the withholding.  I’m reminded of what the Bible says about God giving us everything we need for life and godliness.  That means that things I have and don’t have are the very best mix for furthering me on my journey to know God.  If there is something I don’t have currently that is needed, God will provide it.  This helps me to let go and move on by not getting bogged down in things that don’t really matter.   God has been so good to open new doors for me too whether professionally or in certain relationships.  I’m realizing that the very best thing to do with our stability is to look for those who need encouragement and give it.  Be a friend to all, lend a hand, an ear, our hearts…unconditionally.  Support the Body.  Love others.  I’m grateful to be right here, right now.

Comments

  1. amen, sister! so glad to hear how God is at work, thanks for your encourage ment to me in this post!

    • kimmyskids says:

      Thanks Crystal. Seeing you last month was a short, but huge reminder of all the good things God has given me both past and present.

  2. You tell them Sistah!!!!! God has blessed you with the wisdom of Solomon. Some never learned the true meaning of love and compassion. I see your wisdom in Gracym heart and your compassion inAidan heart.

  3. Oh how He loves you and me!!! Praising God for this season of contentedness in you.
    Love,
    Misty

Leave a Reply

