I’m getting a new camera!!  I have been dreaming of a new camera for a couple of years, but as you know cameras can be costly…good ones anyway.  We’ve decided on a Nikon d90 after doing some research and considering our budget.  We got a decent cash gift recently which will pay for half the camera, so we felt free to move forward.  I’m so excited.  I have desired for a while to learn to take beautiful photos.  I have been inspired by friends and blog acquaintances who seem to have an eye for creative photography.  I am our family historian and want the records of our history to be great!  While very thankful to have a digital camera at all, I have become unhappy with the quality of photos and the limitations of a point and shoot.  We decided to upgrade to a dslr.  I’m beside myself.  You’ll have to put up with my beginner efforts on this blog while I am learning to use the camera.  I have no idea how to use it yet, but am looking forward to learning all the things you can do with a decent camera.  You’ll have to forgive me for pointing it in your children’s and pet’s faces.  I’ll need subjects after all.  Perhaps one day, you’ll buy some photographs from me…if I’m worthy.

Comments

  1. You are going to love having such a great camera! I love having my canon Rebel XTI! There is a learning curve but wow the pictures are just amazing!

  2. kimmyskids says:

    I know! I can’t wait. It may arrive today. 🙂

  3. lensaddiction says:

    Congrats! I hope you really enjoy your new toy – when it finally arrives, you might find my blog interesting – I am a beginner to DSLR as well (got my camera in July)

    http://lensaddiction.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

