I can’t believe there are just two weeks left of summer! It feels like it was just a few weeks ago that I was stumped regarding how we’d spend the summer. I worried that we wouldn’t have a thing to do. We have kept pretty busy overall with a weekly playgroup at the park, the women’s Bible study at church…with childcare, library trips, small group…with childcare and running errands. I almost feel like we didn’t take enough days to just do nothing. Now, here we are on the cusp of a brand new school year. I am pretty eager to begin so that we have some structure in place and because the things we will learn seem pretty exciting. Aidan will begin preschool in September which will be a big adjustment for him, yet he is excited about going to school. I hope that we will have a smooth transition back to school now that we have no other big events planned…like a move. I’m looking forward to slowing down, reading good books, watching the kids grow up, feeling cozy in my home and more! It’s been an interesting year…more about that later…and I’m just now starting to feel like my home is a place of comfort and that it is becoming more personal, organized, functional and all those good things. I’m really trying to keep things simple, ward off clutter and make our home a place of learning and living. I’m going to use these next two weeks to prep for fall as much as I can…summer just gets shorter and shorter. It is July and some stores have Halloween gear out!!!! I’m still not used to this fast paced, commercial lifestyle!!

Comments

  1. Our growing family says:

    Wow-they must start the school year a bit earlier where you live…or maybe I’m just in denial to summer ending!

  2. trmills says:

    Sounds like lots of good things ahead; funny that “summer” is almost over with the hottest days still to come! But then the blessedness of fall…

Leave a Reply

