Last weekend I got my first hair cut in the States in 5 years. The best thing about my appointment was the new revelation that my hairdresser gave me. As we talked about life, I told her about living in Thailand. She told me about the Super H Mart in Riverdale which is an Asian grocer. It is Korean owned but carries all the exotic fruits and veg that we love! It has Pocky and all those clever little Asian snacks. They sell electronics too and have a live fish market! Look at these rice cookers! Does this look like the Emporium or what? I am so excited. I need to see if the family can take a weekend trip to see what is available. I’m dreaming of finding Som Tam ingredients and all the accoutriments to make it. Bliss! I’ll let you know how it turns out for those who may want to make a trip in the future.

Leave a Reply

