This is a amazing flower! It is called The Parrot Flower for obvious reasons. It is found in Chiang Mai, Thailand. I have never seen this flower in person and in fact did not know it exsisted until recently when someone sent me a photo of it. What a beautiful creation indeed. Only a glorious God could create something so wonderful. Now I want one. However it is very rare and I don’t know if obtaining one would be possible. A girl could dream. I would love to have an amazing tropical garden full of frangipani, pink hibiscus and these very orchid like Parrot flowers. All I’d need to go with it would be some white sandy beaches, blue sparkling waters, an umbrella and beach chair, a fruity icy drink and a good book.
Leave a Reply

