We closed on our house yesterday! We are now the owners of our very first house! After the former owner’s left we realized that we do need a fresh coat of paint and there is a little work we can do in the house before our stuff arrives. Jack’s dad and our brother in law have good carpentry skills. We have plans to have toy cubbies built in the boy’s room and French doors put on the formal living room which will become our family office. We are really excited about getting set up and decorating with what we currently have. It will be fun to make a home. I already know that my dining room will be Thai. I have so many pretty Thai things that I think I can pull off a Thai style dining room. My dining room table is made out of rubber wood which grows prolificly in southern Thailand. I also have a really cool wooden frame that I will have made into a mirror which will look great on the wall in there. Just 4-6 more weeks before our shipment arrives…

Leave a Reply

