At the end of this month we will be doing the unthinkable. We are taking 3 children…on a plane…and flying internationally…for over 20 hours! We are flying back to the States for the first time in 4 years. I would say that we are going home for the first time in 4 years, but to me home is wherever I am. I have not set foot in my country of citizenship in 4 years. I left my country with a 2 year old and now will return with 2 more children! So, on July 29th at 1:30 in the morning, we will board Korean Air and start our journey to the States. I can just see the eyes of other passengers rolling and praying that they will not be sitting near us. I feel for them…I really do. I remember being childless and dreading sitting near people with kids. Now I am the inflictor of hours of endless torture. Please let our kids sleep! I have never flown Korean Air before and I hope it is nice. There will not be individual entertainment units on our flight to Seoul, but we should have them on the flight to Atlanta…hopefully. We plan to bring our laptop on board to show movies for the kids, but I read on-line that Dell computers were banned in 2006 on Korean Air due to exploding laptop batteries. Ok…good to know. I pray that this is not the case, because bored children are the biggest bugaboos. If babies ain’t happy…nobody is happy. Anyway, we should be quite a site with our 3 kids, 2 strollers, 3 carseats, carry-ons, laptop and all our other baggage and stuff. These are the things that stress is made of!
Leave a Reply

